Subscribe to Get Prostate Cancer News

Call in to a Prostate Cancer Support Conversation

Getting valuable information from other men who are also battling prostate cancer can be as convenient as picking up the phone. Call in to talk with a group of fellow prostate cancer survivors who have joined together under the banner of "The Reluctant Brotherhood." Every Monday night there's a lightly-moderated conference call for men to talk about whatever aspect of prostate cancer they choose to discuss. The focus of the calls alternates every other week between topics that affect newly diagnosed/active surveillance and topics about advanced disease.

Caregivers Call- This call is for all Stage 3, Stage 4 and bereaved caregivers .... not just prostate cancer, because the issues are so similar and they are not creating the call to discuss technical aspects of any particular disease management.

Conference Calls for Prostate Cancer Survivors and Caregivers

A Forum for Her…

This phone call support group is for the women behind the men affected by prostate cancer. Because prostate cancer is a couple's disease, the woman is often subject to her own concerns in addition to those she shares with her partner. A Forum for Her will focus on women and offer peer-to-peer support to address these concerns.
Ongoing - for questions about the group or to register for one of our regular calls, contact Terri Likowski at 336-842-3578 or terril@ustoo.org.
Answer Cancer Foundation Prostate Cancer Virtual Support Group (Accessed Online or By Phone)

Using your computer, tablet or smartphone: Click here or paste the link below into your browser:
https://www.gotomeet.me/AnswerCancer
You will be using your microphone and speakers (VoIP). A USB headset is recommended for the best sound quality. To minimize background noise, please mute your mic when not speaking.

Using your phone:

  • United States +1 (646) 749-3129
  • Canada +1 (647) 497-9353
  • CLICK HERE for a list of other country codes
Access Code:
222-583-973
Low/ Intermediate Risk Men & Caregivers
2nd & 4th Mondays of every month at 8pm EST/EDT (US)
High Risk/Recurrent/Advanced Men and Caregivers
1st & 3rd Mondays of every month at 8pm EST/EDT (US)
2nd & 4th Tuesdays of every month at 6pm EST/EDT (US)
Answer Cancer Plenary Calls Men & Caregivers
5th Mondays of every month at 8pm EST/EDT (US)
Answer Cancer - Caregivers
1st Tuesdays at 7pm EST/EDT (US)
3rd Tuesdays at 1pm EST/EDT (US)
Men-Only, Speaking Freely
3rd Thursdays at 8 pm EST (US)
Active Surveillance
1st Wednesdays at 8 pm EST (US)
The Reluctant Brotherhood
Using your browser: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/203303501

Using your phone:

  • 408-650-3123
Access Code:
203-303-501
The Reluctant Brotherhood
The Inner Conversation - Men Only
Every Wednesday, 8pm EST, 7pm CST, 6pm MST, 5pm PST

Check out all the details at:
http://www.ancan.org/prostate-cancer